Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Charlton Friendly Cancelled
Friday, 20th Jun 2014 15:55

The U's pre-season friendly against Charlton Athletic has been cancelled.

The fixture was due to take place at United Way on Wednesday 30th July, but with the two clubs drawn to face each other competitively in the First Round of the League Cup on Tuesday 12th August, the decision was made to scrap the friendly.

It's understood that the U's intend to still host a friendly on this date if they can find suitable opposition.

Revised pre-season fixture list
Sat 12th July - Brantham (A) 3pm
Tue 15th July - Heybridge (A) 7.45pm
Sat 19th July - Leiston (A) 3pm
Wed 23rd July - Ipswich (H) 7.30pm
Fri 25th July - Dover (A) 7.45pm
Sat 26th July - Dagenham & Redbridge (A) 3pm
Tue 29th July - Luton (A) 7.45pm

Photo: Action Images



Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.


You need to login in order to post your comments

Swansea City Polls

About Us Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Cookies Advertising
© FansNetwork 2019