Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Carling Cup Draw Tomorrow
Carling Cup Draw Tomorrow
Tuesday, 20th Jun 2006 00:00

Carling Cup Draw Sees Swans Seeded

Carling Cup Draw Tomorrow

The draw for Round One of the Carling Cup will be announced at 12.00pm on June 21.

The first round draw involves all 72 Football League clubs, with clubs split on a North/South basis and seeded on the basis of last season's league positions. Seeded clubs will be drawn against unseeded clubs.





1 Sunderland

1 Birmingham City

2 Preston North End

2 West Bromwich Albion

3 Leeds United

3 Crystal Palace

4 Wolverhampton Wanderers

4 Coventry City

5 Stoke City

5 Norwich City

6 Leicester City

6 Luton Town

7 Burnley

7Cardiff City

8 Hull City

8 Southampton

9 Sheffield Wednedsay

9 Plymouth Argyle

10 Derby County

10 Ipswich Town

11 Barnsley

11 Queens Park Rangers

12 Crewe Alexandra

12 Southend United

13 Huddersfield Town

13 Colchester United

14 Nottingham Forest

14 Millwall

15 Doncaster Rovers

15 Brighton & Hove Albion

16 Oldham Athletic

16 Brentford

17 Bradford City

17 Swansea City

18 Scunthorpe United

18 Bristol City

Unseeded Teams

Unseeded Teams

19 Port Vale

19 Gillingham

20 Chesterfield

20 Yeovil Town

21 Tranmere Rovers

21 AFC Bournemouth

22 Blackpool

22 Northampton Town

23 Rotherham United

23Leyton Orient

24 Carlisle United

24 Cheltenham Town

25 Hartlepool United

25 Milton Keynes Dons

26 Grimsby Town

26 Swindon Town

27 Lincoln City

27 Walsall

28 Darlington

28 Wycombe Wanderers

29 Wrexham

29 Peterborough United

30 Rochdale

30 Shrewsbury Town

31 Chester City

31 Boston United

32 Mansfield Town

32 Bristol Rovers

33 Macclesfield Town

33 Barnet

34 Bury

34Torquay United

35 Stockport County

35 Notts County

36 Accrington Stanley

36 Hereford United

Round Two of the competition will see the winners of Round One joined by the 12 Premier League clubs not participating in Europe:

Aston Villa, Bolton Wanderers, Charlton Athletic, Everton, Fulham, Manchester City, Middlesbrough, Portsmouth, Reading, Sheffield United, Watford, Wigan Athletic.

Round Three will see the entry of the eight Premier League clubs participating in European Competition:

Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United, Newcastle United (Intertoto Cup), Tottenham Hotspur, West Ham United.

Photo: Action Images

Please report offensive, libellous or inappropriate posts by using the links provided.

You need to login in order to post your comments

Swansea City Polls